Slowly will track your current location when you open the app, it is used for distance and delivery time calculation.
If you've turned off the geo-location permission, you will stay in the last stored place until you've turned back on. We encourages users to keep this option on for a better experience, manually selecting the location is not allowed.
If you prefer to keep the geo-location permission off but you want to update your location once. You can go to your device Settings > Privacy > Geo-location, turn on for Slowly temporary, open the app and you will find your location updated. You may now go back to Settings and turn back off.