Yes and no.
- Your current location is not updated frequently - only once per login session.
- Although there will be a marker on map showing where you are on your friend "Incoming" screen, it is actually randomly shifted (+/- ~30km) before sending to our server that the deviation can be up to a ~2827.43 km² area.
The purpose of tracking your location is to calculate and demonstrate the real distance between you and your friends, so it doesn't have to be recorded accurately.
Article is closed for comments.